Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Ice Ship


I wanted to make a painting that had fun interactions between lights and objects. I might've gone a bit overboard, but oh well! I had fun for sure.

Monday, October 12, 2009

Artifact



It's an artifact and a light source! Double win

Friday, April 24, 2009

Wednesday, April 8, 2009

Sunday, March 22, 2009

Ninja



Character model and renders from my "Ninja Birthday" project. You can find the short on youtube if you search using my name: greggory metzler








Friday, March 20, 2009

3d Tank



I was having so much fun...I went a bit crazy on the details! haha




Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Water puts out flames

Pencil Final:

video

Color Final:


video

I started with a rough animation and design pass in flash, but I didn't include it here. I used "toon boom" for the color.

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Idle Actions Animation

video

This clip is used to break up the Idle and add more visual interest to the character.

Saturday, March 7, 2009

Run and Jump Animation

video

Trying out the Max rig for fun

Story Boards




Life Drawing









Life Drawing - Faces




Illustration





Friday, March 6, 2009

Traditional Animations

video

I think I'll post a newer effects piece later.

video

Cat cycle was done for fun in my spare time freshman year.


video